Dayseeker Announce Replica Acoustic Album

Dayseeker Announce Replica Acoustic Album

Southern California’s Dayseeker is pleased to announce their upcoming acoustic album Replica which arrives digitally on April 19th and physically on June 14th via Spinefarm. 

The stripped down, fan favorites highlight the band’s songcraft and allows the listener to experience Dayseeker in an entirely new light. The collection also includes an Evanescence cover and appearances from Holding Absence’s Lucas Woodland and indie artist Amber DeLaRosa. 

To accompany the news, the band has shared the visualizer for Burial Plot (ft. Caleb Shomo of Beartooth) 

This gorgeous version's heft comes from the restraint, refined instrumentation and the high impact vocal interplay.

"'Burial Plot (Acoustic)' is our third rendition that's officially been released so we knew we had to make it special and interesting for our fans," says Rodriguez. "Caleb Shomo absolutely helped transform this song and it's one of our favorites."

Commenting on the album itself, Rodriguez says, "Replica is one of our favorite releases to date. It completely shows a new side to our band and the kind of music we're capable of creating."

Replica is the somewhat unexpected (yet welcomed) result of a specific gig in 2022, when the band's gear overheated at Blue Ridge Rock Festival. Thinking on his feet, Rodriguez grabbed an acoustic guitar from the van, plugged in, and performed "Without Me." Soon, he had pulled together a five-song set on the fly as thousands of fans flocked to the stage.


"“I felt like we let people down, but I had so many friends say, 'Everyone will remember the day your equipment stopped working and you still played the set as a really special moment’,'" he recalls. "It felt natural for our songs. We usually will do extra tracks for a Deluxe version or re-release, but we decided to commit to an entire acoustic album this time."


 "Sleeptalk" (Acoustic)

"Without Me" (Feat. Amber DeLaRosa) (Acoustic)

"Neon Grave" (Acoustic)

"Starving To Be Empty" (Feat. Lucas Woodland) (Acoustic)

"Homesick" (Acoustic)

"Crying While You're Dancing" (Acoustic)

"Burial Plot" (Feat. Caleb Shomo) (Acoustic)

"Drunk" (Acoustic)

"Afterglow" (Acoustic)

"My Immortal" (Acoustic)


Dayseeker will also embark on a headline tour this spring. The tour kicks off April 19 in Tampa and runs through May 25 in San Diego. All dates are below, including spring festival appearances, such as Rockfest, Earthday Birthday, and more. Polaris, Rain City Drive, Avoid, and Ayron Jones are set to appear at select dates on the bill, as well.


Read more